top of page
Stella

ETSY: FOR ALL THINGS BEAUTIFUL

Updated: Nov 5, 2019

Decided to write a dedicated post on some of the things I bought from Etsy, because it really is a treasure trove for beautiful handcrafted items!


Jewellery


Engagement Ring








Our first wedding-related purchase from Etsy was actually my engagement ring! Janan and I chose the engagement ring together, and I really love it. We first saw it on SzekiStudio, but at the time the seller didn't respond to Janan's enquiries. We ended up customizing the same design through this seller instead: https://www.etsy.com/sg-en/listing/498410720/aquamarine-engagement-ring-antique. Even though the colour is aquamarine, my stone is actually a topaz (same colour but slightly cheaper). The band is rose gold.


Janan also bought his wedding band from here, it was a simple two-tone band (rose gold and white gold I think). There are lots of unique ring designs and you can further customize them, for all budgets from $50 to $1000+, so definitely worth checking out for something different ^^


Wedding Day Earrings/Si Dian Jin

Because of my sensitive skin, I could only wear clip-on earrings. I customized a pair here, but wore it only briefly on the actual day. I also bought items for my Si Dian Jin from different shops on Etsy.

For jewellery, the other place with more modern and unique designs is Carat 55. That's where we got the inspiration for Janan's wedding band. The prices are about the same as other jewellery shops. For budget brides, you can consider https://www.covenant-jewellery.com/ for your Si Dian Jin. The pieces are simple but modern, and you can find items in the lower price range.




Wedding Favours & Guestbook

I loved this wooden guestbook I saw on Etsy, so I customized it for our wedding. I had the idea of using the first part for our couple photos, and leaving the rest of the pages blank for guests to write messages. This way, I could keep it as our couple scrapbook-cum-guestbook. This is what it looked like open:

There are lots of other album designs/materials too. I also ordered wedding favours from Etsy: vintage keys that also function as bottle-openers. As with the other items, you can find a variety of beautiful wedding favours like soaps, mini nutella/jam jars etc that can be customized for your own wedding.



Digital Designs

As mentioned in my earlier posts, I customized this illustration of us through a shop on Etsy. You can also look for your wedding invite, program booklet or vow book designs on Etsy and have them customized.



192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page