top of page
Stella

OUR VENDORS

Updated: Sep 21, 2019

Complete list and reviews of all the vendors we used for our 2-day wedding celebration! For those that I've already done a detailed review of, you can click on the links to go the post :)


Day 1

Shoes - Fabiano Ricco (JB City Square Mall) 9/10

MUA - Stella Ang 10/10

I really loved the make-up and hair Stella did for me, and everyone was full of praises for it too. I opted for just one look done in the afternoon, and asked my bridesmaid to help me touch-up at night. The make-up was so lasting that not much touch-up was needed even 6-7 hours later, and guests were still complimenting the make-up by the end of the night! For my hair and highlights, I did it at Leekaja Salon in Mandarin Gallery. High recommended too :)

Bridesmaids & sister's MUA - Team Bride SG 10/10

I booked Candy through Joanna Tay from Team Bride SG, and she came with another make-up artist as they had to do make-up and hair for 5 people. My bridesmaids said they did a good job. One of them had a swollen eye, and I totally couldn't tell (although I was probably also too busy to notice).


Bridesmaids' dresses & flower crowns - Taobao 8/10

All of my bridesmaids had to make alterations to their dresses, even though some of them were customized to fit. I would say just buy from local blogshops if you can find styles and colours you like, as it's not worth it to buy from Taobao and tailor (these were also not very cheap, around $30+ each I think). The crowns turned out well though!

Florist - Meiting (sweet.as.cosmos on Carousell) 10/10

It started with the bridal party package, but I ended up getting a lot of things from Meiting! Including flowers for my hair, car decorations (artificial actually, but looks good in the photo above), aisle decorations and reception table flowers. Her pricing is reasonable, and I really love how everything turned out. We had an extensive discussion on the types and shades of flowers, and she nailed everything. My biggest regret for the wedding is not asking her to do our arch as well.



Grooms suit - Seah Im Tailor 10/10

Quite well-known for tailor-made suits, and recommended by friends. It was a pretty fuss-free process, we just told him we wanted dark blue and he recommended this popular shade. Overall good quality and reasonable pricing ($300+).

Groomsmen attire - pants were from G2000, bowties & suspenders from Qoo10 seller MerryKnot. Car decor bears were also bought from MerryKnot.


Sound System - Barang for Your Buck 10/10

Janan found this guy Chris, who was really nice and pricing was good! Only $300 for rental of equipment, including mics, mic stands, cables, monitor speakers, guitar amplifiers etc. It also included $10/hour labour fee for having him help with the sound system, and I think he told us FOC for extra time even though we wanted to pay him. Everything went smoothly with the sound system that day. Would definitely recommend :)

Emcees - https://kaydenhuang.com/ I asked my friends Kok Ann (aka Kayden) and Sherilyn to help out, as we all stayed at the same residential college in NUS. Kok Ann is now doing his own emcee business, so you can check out his website! Would definitely recommend, as he is good at emceeing in both Chinese and English and can liven up the atmosphere at any event :)

DIY-ed my decor with items purchased through Carousell and Ezbuy. My lovely colleagues helped me set-up for both days. You can rent the items from me by clicking on the link above ^^ will also do separate posts on all the items that I DIY-ed for the wedding soon. Pretty flowers in the vases from Meiting too - I gave her the dimensions and she prepared the flowers. The wooden guestbook is from Etsy, and the photobook was printed with Photobook Singapore.


Invite & Program Booklet - I purchased the components online (e.g. the flower elements and the customized couple illustration) and painted the watercolour paper myself. Next series of posts will be about these digital DIYs, and how you can get them for yourself! Printing was done at Colour Shop at Bras Basah. Cute pig wax seal from Ezbuy.


Rings - my engagement ring and Janan's wedding band were purchased on Etsy, and my wedding band was bought during a promotion at Goldheart.


Jewellery - I also purchased customized clip-on earrings from Etsy, but barely wore them in the end. Etsy is really a great place to look for handcrafted/artisanal items! I bought all my Si Dian Jin items through there as well, for less than $2000.




Cake - Sarah's Loft 10/10

Sarah's Loft does such beautiful cakes and it was within our budget! I absolutely loved how it turned out on that day, and it tasted pretty yummy too :) Cake topper ordered separately from Misty Daydream.

Wedding favours - Keys from Etsy 10/10

These keys double as bottle openers so they look nice and are functional. They came with tags and a stamp which says "and so the adventure begins".



Gold & White Tiffany Chairs - Beautique Bridal & Co 6/10

Everything went quite smoothly for my wedding, except for these 2 last hiccups which my wedding coordinators (my friends) had to deal with. It was such a nightmare for them, and it also turned me off the idea of ever being anyone's wedding coordinator because it showed me that no matter how well you plan and prepare, things can still go wrong. We ordered our own chairs since we wanted tiffany chairs and OC weddings honestly told us it would be cheaper (renting for $5/chair versus topping up $8/chair with them). I found this company through a forum and they were the cheapest I could find. But on the day itself, they were 1 hour late and lost for another 1 hour. Which meant that our chairs only arrived one hour before the ceremony :O My friend had to hunt them down 2 Sentosa stations away and bring them to the venue. However, he told me that it was also hard work for them bringing all the chairs up as iFly has no cargo lift, and since they managed to resolve the situation I didn't bother to give them feedback after that.


Catering - Orange Clove 7/10

To be fair, I've separated this from the styling services. We chose the buffet option with live chili crab station, and I felt the food was not bad. However, some of my guests gave feedback that the chilli crab ran out very fast. The service was good, as they were quick to clear plates and they brought dessert to Janan and me. Out of the 3 caterers currently working with iFly, I think they are the most established. The package actually includes some decor elements, like for the ceremony and stage area.


Styling - OC weddings 5/10

This is what the arch and dinner tables looked like before they made amends. I wrote a super long review here. I think I did everything I could to ensure we were on the same page, which is why I was really really upset when it was so vastly different from what we discussed. If you compare the photos here to my flowers and DIY decor, you can see the stark contrast.


I trusted them based on the write-up here https://www.onethreeonefour.com/blog/review-orange-clove-wedding-perfect-garden-wedding/, and because their wedding showroom did look professional. Since we opted to customize the styling elements included in our package, we only had to top up around $800+ for the arch, dinner table set-ups and stage backdrop. I sent my moodboard and met up with the coordinator and stylist months before the wedding, and they did the proposal accordingly. I even requested for photos of the fabric and flowers they would use. So it was definitely a rude shock when the colour theme was white and green instead of peach and light pink as we discussed. When I called them, I was told that their stylist had left (this information was given to me one hour before my ceremony). Whatever the reason, it was quite unprofessional of them to allow this to happen, considering I had been e-mailing both the stylist and coordinator up to one week before the wedding.


After my review was posted (I also e-mailed them on the same weekend as I was too angry to sleep), their brand manager contacted me and offered a complete refund of our top-up. She did ask if there was anything they could do, but what else could they do since there was no way to re-create that day? I asked for an explanation because I genuinely wanted to know, but she said they really had no excuse for it. I think most people didn't notice anything wrong with the decor, but I think a) putting in every effort to ensure they get it right b) knowing what it should have been and c) I was actually really looking forward to seeing beautiful decor, I was just so angry and disappointed over the whole affair.


Accommodation - Bay Hotel 7/10

We chose a cheap hotel (at least as far as Sentosa area hotels go) since it was just for us to rest over the 2 days. It's a decent hotel for the price we paid, but the room is pretty small and could barely hold more than two people.


Day 2

Photographer - Oolphoto 8/10

Photos can also be seen at the link above. For a budget photographer, the photos are of decent quality. I also asked my friend to help take some photos and videos using my DSLR, as the photographer only came after the tea ceremony.


Suit - TGC

MUA - Cheron Tan 8/10

I requested for the ROM package since it was only for a 3+ hours lunch. As I have sensitive skin, the ampoules that she applied to my face kept burning my skin so we didn't use them in the end. I had the same bridesmaid help me touch-up a bit for the second march-in. I think overall I was quite satisfied with the look, although I liked my hair more than the make-up.

Photobooth Backdrop - Curatedlifestyle on Carousell 8/10

Rented this fairylight backdrop for $38 with a $80 deposit. My colleagues help me collect it and set it up. Photobooth props like the chalkboard were purchased through qoo10 and can be rented here. I also bought a few of my decor items, like the geometric terrarium from this seller.


540 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page